top of page

SPREADING SUNFLOWERS

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAleah Platt

2019 Doesn't Accept Self Doubt

We've finally made it to the new year! As we move into new chapters of our lives, pursue new goals and learn new lessons I want you all to remember one thing. The only person keeping you from accomplishing your dreams and "living your best life" is you. At the end of 2018 I read through a Twitter thread of creatives explaining all they achieved throughout the year. That post sat with me, marinating in my mind, I could have been just like those successful creatives if only I had took that first step, that big leap. I had so many ideas, projects, interests throughout the year that I chose not to pursue. Why? My self doubt, my fear of failure, my fear of rejection kept me stagnant. The worst thing you can ever be is stagnant.


In this new generation we love talking about success, talking about moves we would like to make, talking about where we would like to end up in life. But how many people actually challenge themselves to be who they claim they want to be? Not many. The people that end the year fulfilled, successful, and truly happy challenged themselves. They silenced all thoughts that were negative, they silenced the doubt, they silenced the fear and went for it! Discipline wins even when you lack motivation, inspiration, and even confidence.

In 2019 I'm promising to challenge myself. I'll have no time for the thoughts of doubt attempting to convince me I can't win this year. I'll have no room for slack.

So I ask you... who's going to win this year? You or Self Doubt

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page