top of page

SPREADING SUNFLOWERS

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAleah Platt

Keep Going! Win With Me!

I've been in a rut. I haven't felt like blogging because everything I have inside me; Everything begging to be poured onto a page is a sensitive topic for me. However, I said this year we're willingly entering uncomfortable spaces to acquire growth and success. After all this was my whole reason of wanting to become a blogger.

Lately, along with my hunger for a better, more fulfilling life has come unsettling realizations. I have learned this: when you start making steps toward success, when you start making moves... that's when the true colors of those around you will show. Your family members and close friends will scroll pass your content, they'll congratulate you, and send GIFS to express support when in reality they aren't happy for you. Deep down you'll feel their support and positive comments come from a place of obligation. After all, they're suppose to be happy for you.. right?

I know this can hurt, it can damage ties with people you've known, loved, and supported.

You don't know what to do, what to say or how to feel. But remedy those feelings with this... put more effort into your work. Because life is so short, we don't have the time to sit and dwell on pointless things. This year we simply don't have the time to sit, halt our creative processes and address certain situations. We don't have the time to spend on anything that's not contributing to our success story. At the end of the day you don't need cheerleaders. The best success stories come from people who claim they had nothing, and no one but they had a dream.

I told you I'll inspire you guys to win this year but you have to do some work. Winning takes discipline, but you cannot have discipline without FOCUS! So no matter who's supporting you, no matter if you feel the love and support is genuine. FOCUS! Their support is not going to get us to 2020 successful and fulfilled.

So to the small business owner, the unknown creator, the struggling individual with passions and aspirations and anyone else: I know it feels lonely now, but keep going. I'm proud of you for coming this far! Continue to win with me this year!


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page