top of page

SPREADING SUNFLOWERS

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAleah Platt

Don't Get Stuck in Darkness

What would you do if you woke up trapped in an unfamiliar dark room?

Do you: A. Sit there and admit your defeat? B. Fight like hell to escape?

I, like most children was afraid of the dark. I'd leave lights on, sleep with the T.V on all night, or simply not sleep at all. You grow up and realize you can still find yourself afraid of the dark. The dark in this case can represent a number of things, from being put in unfortunate situations, feeling lost, feeling alone, feeling hopeless. People go through dark periods, it's apart of life I promise.

However, one thing I have learned is that you can find the most beautiful things in the dark.

From sitting in depression, from feeling abandoned by loved ones, and even witnessing others go through their darkest periods, I've learned the most important lessons, I've ran into the most angelic souls, and I've found the most important person (myself).

I speak from a personal stand point. Sometimes I heavily reminisce about those good memories I made in that dark place. I can look back on memories made, people I met during those dreary periods. . However, I don't wish to ever return.

Good things can come from being in dark places sometimes, but don't let that keep you there. Don't you dare get stuck in the dark. Get the lessons, find yourself, but move on and find your light. I'm rooting for you!


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page